gerhalf.blogg.se

Universal media server mp4 transcode
Universal media server mp4 transcode













universal media server mp4 transcode

Another thing you can try is playing directly from a USB drive if that is possible. You can also try one of the other options to force UMS to transcode then and see if that works. You should be able to confirm this by going to the #-Transcode-# folder and choosing "no transcoding" to play those files unchanged. Maybe something has changed with your receiver (has it been updated?) or the way the videos have been encoded by YouTube or by the software used used to download them. Any help would be very gratefully appreciated.įrom what I can see in the logs, UMS is not transcoding and is just streaming the files directly to your receiver without changing anything. To reiterate, these MP4 AAC video files did play normally in the past with UMS/PS3-MP/Mezzmo, but not now. I did look at the log UMS log files, and did not see any apparent indication of a streaming error, but I may not be looking in the right places.

universal media server mp4 transcode

In addition, below is a snapshot of VLC's reporting of its codec data. "Aladdin.mp4" file plays video/audio fine in VLC. The attached logs show that I did two short streams, first with " Aladdin.mp4" (with its 5.1 AAC soundtrack), and a re-rendered version, " Aladdin AC3.mp4" (using Vidcoder) of the original AAC file, re-encoded in AC3. I use the Western Digital WD-TV player to watch all my Media Server content. As I can't quantify when this started, I don't know if it was after the latest Win10-64 update (20H2), as I usually don't watch these MP4's that often. I also loaded the K-Lite Codec Pack, just for S&G's, but still no joy. One thing is, I've re/installed various versions of UMS, in addition to the legacy PS3 Media Server, and Mezzmo, again, all these used to work, but NONE are now on AAC soundtracks.

universal media server mp4 transcode

Is there some transcoding option (which I don't see) that will take the AAC soundtrack and re-encode it in AC3 (Dolby Digital), or just about any other audio format, other than AAC? All my other files are Dolby Digital of various kinds, and all work fine. Again, all these files DID recently work, then all of a sudden, ALL stopped playing back AAC audio. As it is, just about all these files are DL's are from YouTube, including my own UL's/DL's), most of the content being tutorials, ham radio related, old PD classic movies, etc. I'm fairly certain that it's not my Denon (AVR-X1500H) receiver as I have a few AAC audio only files that do play. Note that I can play these same MP4's without issue with VLC. Now, these same MP4's play the video fine, but NO AAC audio. Up until recently, I was able to play MP4's with AAC audio tracks without issues.















Universal media server mp4 transcode